Media Predicts Bama to Win SEC; PS All-SEC Team Announced

Team flags at outside at SEC Media days

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama (SEC Release)—-Alabama has been predicted to win the 2021 SEC Championship, according to a preseason poll of media covering SEC Media Days.

Alabama received 84 votes to be crowned SEC Champion on December 4 in Atlanta at Mercedes-Benz Stadium, while Georgia was second with 45 votes.

The Bulldogs were selected to win the SEC Eastern Division with 923 points, including 124 first-place votes, while Florida was second with 784 points and seven votes to win the division. Kentucky was third with 624 points. Points were awarded on a 7-6-5-4-3-2-1 scale.

Alabama was picked to win the SEC Western Division with 932total points, followed by Texas A&M with 760 and LSU with 633. Alabama received 130 first-place votes in the SEC West.

Alabama led the way with 16 representatives on the Preseason All-SEC Team, including eight on the first team – six on defense. Georgia and Auburn had 10 members selected to the Preseason All-SEC Team, while Texas A&M had seven.

Eight times since 1992 has the predicted champion prior to the season proceeded to win the SEC Championship Game.


First place votes in ()

Georgia (124) 923
Florida (7) 784
Kentucky (2) 624
Missouri 555
Tennessee 362
South Carolina (1) 355
Vanderbilt 149

Alabama (130) 932
Texas A&M (1) 760
LSU (1) 633
Ole Miss (1) 529
Auburn 440
Arkansas (1) 241
Mississippi State 217

Alabama (84) 84
Georgia (45) 45
Ole Miss (1) 1
Texas A&M (1) 1
Florida (1) 1
Kentucky (1) 1
South Carolina (1) 1



QB – Matt Corral, Ole Miss
RB – Tank Bigsby, Auburn
RB – Isaiah Spiller, Texas A&M
WR – John Metchie III, Alabama
WR – Treylon Burks, Arkansas
TE – Jalen Wydermyer, Texas A&M
OL – Evan Neal, Alabama
OL – Darian Kinnard, Kentucky
OL – Kenyon Green, Texas A&M
OL – Cade Mays, Tennessee
C – Nick Brahms, Auburn

QB – JT Daniels, Georgia
RB – Kevin Harris, South Carolina
RB – Zamir White, Georgia
WR – Kayshon Boutte, LSU
WR – George Pickens, Georgia
TE – Jahleel Billingsley, Alabama
OL – Jamaree Salyer, Georgia
OL – Emil Ekiyor Jr., Alabama
OL – Ed Ingram, LSU
OL – Austin Deculus, LSU
C – Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas

QB – Bo Nix, Auburn
RB – Brian Robinson Jr., Alabama
RB – Chris Rodriguez Jr., Kentucky
WR – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
WR – Jacob Copeland, Florida
TE – Nick Muse, South Carolina
OL – Charles Cross, Mississippi State
OL – Nick Broeker, Ole Miss
OL – Myron Cunningham, Arkansas
OL – Luke Fortner, Kentucky
*C – Michael Maietti, Missouri
*C – Ben Brown, Ole Miss


DL – Jordan Davis, Georgia
DL – Phidarian Mathis, Alabama
DL – Kingsley Enagbare, South Carolina
*DL – Zachary Carter, Florida
*DL – DeMarvin Leal, Texas A&M
LB – Henry To’o To’o, Alabama
LB – Christian Harris, Alabama
LB – Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
DB – Derek Stingley, LSU
DB – Josh Jobe, Alabama
DB – Malachi Moore, Alabama
DB – Kaiir Elam, Florida

DL – Josh Paschal, Kentucky
DL – LaBryan Ray, Alabama
DL – Ali Gaye, LSU
DL – Trajan Jeffcoat, Missouri
LB – Grant Morgan, Arkansas
LB – Ventrell Miller, Florida
LB – Zakoby McClain, Auburn
DB – Smoke Monday, Auburn
DB – Jordan Battle, Alabama
DB – Jalen Catalon, Arkansas
DB – Elias Ricks, LSU

DL – DJ Dale, Alabama
DL – Jayden Peevy, Texas A&M
DL – Travon Walker, Georgia
DL – Derick Hall, Auburn
LB – Owen Pappoe, Auburn
LB – Nakobe Dean, Georgia
LB – Christopher Allen, Alabama
DB – Roger McCreary, Auburn
DB – Lewis Cine, Georgia
DB – Alontae Taylor, Tennessee
DB – Yusuf Corker, Kentucky


P – Jake Camarda, Georgia
PK – Cade York, LSU
RS – Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss
AP – Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss

P – Paxton Brooks, Tennessee
PK – Will Reichard, Alabama
RS – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
AP – Tank Bigsby, Auburn

P – Mac Brown, Ole Miss
PK – Anders Carlson, Auburn
RS – Kearis Jackson, Georgia
AP – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

About 2107 Articles Serving SEC Football, Basketball and Baseball fans since 2016.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.