Has anyone received a parking ticket at the garage?

For fan discussion of the Vanderbilt Commodore baseball program.

Moderators: kerrigjl, BrentVU, jfgogold, NateSY, KarenYates, Vandyman74, roanoke, VandyWhit

HarpoMarx
Ensign

Has anyone received a parking ticket at the garage?

Post by HarpoMarx »

Someone on Facebook claimed they received a parking ticket in the garage on Friday or Saturday. Said they had been parking there for 20 years. I have been parking there for 10 years and parked there yesterday again. A VU police car was patrolling the garage and passed by us when we were pulling rain gear out of the trunk. He didn't stop to tell us anything and didn't come back and ticket us. We were only there about 30 minutes. Got a ticket several years ago for parking in the engineering building lot during Xmas break. 50 bucks. I appealed it and they said tough luck. I don't think I need to tell anyone what my reply to them was. Anyone had problems in the garage recently?

katmai
Rear Admiral

Re: Has anyone received a parking ticket at the garage?

Post by katmai »

HarpoMarx wrote: Mon May 10, 2021 9:40 am Someone on Facebook claimed they received a parking ticket in the garage on Friday or Saturday. Said they had been parking there for 20 years. I have been parking there for 10 years and parked there yesterday again. A VU police car was patrolling the garage and passed by us when we were pulling rain gear out of the trunk. He didn't stop to tell us anything and didn't come back and ticket us. We were only there about 30 minutes. Got a ticket several years ago for parking in the engineering building lot during Xmas break. 50 bucks. I appealed it and they said tough luck. I don't think I need to tell anyone what my reply to them was. Anyone had problems in the garage recently?